We Don’t Consume Media…Media Consumes Us & Our Time

There are 24 hours in a day, I am up for at least 16 of those hours and on average 13 of    those hours involve the use of media. This was shocking to me as I tried to calculate  my log, do you live this media filled way too? Media consumes most of my day & I don’t even mean just reading a textbook for class. The majority of that time was spend on the internet or listening to music. All of my TV time is included in time spent on the internet because I don’t have TV at the moment and all my shows are on Hulu by the day after they are aired.

It was surprising to me that I spend so much time on the internet doing non-productive things. It really makes me want to cut down on this and manage my time better.

We love the fact that we can be “connected” anytime any day but is it worth the other things we should be focusing on?

We Don’t Consume Media…Media Consumes Us & Our Time

Leave a Reply

